GREATER KINGSPORT FAMILY YMCA
423.247.9622

youtube.gif

twitter.giffacebook.gif    instagram.jpg

SCHOOL'S OUT - ALL DAY FUN

You may be familiar with the Y's Afterschool program, but did you know we offer full day care during inservice, fall break, Christmas break and spring break when school is out? For most days when "School's Out" for the Kingsport City Schools and Sullivan County Schools systems, you can bring your child to the Y. Any dates we are not providing care for the 2017-2018 school year are listed below. 

Why the Y when school isn't in session?

For School's Out Days, there will always be snacks, games, crafts, interactive activities and of course, THEMES! Certain days will include swimming or a field trip as well, just check the registration form. These days are open for members, non-members, Afterschool kids, and any other kids who need care (K-8th grade only).

School's Out is open from 7:00a until 6:00p at the YMCA. Kids will need to bring a lunch and a drink, but the Y will provide a morning and afternoon snack. 

The fees are due at the time of registration and are non-refundable. 

$22 Facility Member   $25 Current Afterschool/Y Camp 2017 Kid    $30 Friend of the Y

*Price per day

Check out the upcoming themes below. As the registration window comes open, download the form to make sure your kids are signed up for this fun program! 

Please note that School's Out will NOT be available on the following dates:
Monday, Sept. 4
Thursday, Nov. 23 & Friday, Nov. 24
Monday, Dec. 25 & Tuesday, Dec. 26
Monday, Jan. 1
Friday, March 30 (Afterschool will still be held in Kpt. City)
Friday, May 25

Line.jpg

School's Out 2017-2018:

       Date                      School System                         Theme                           Swimming                Registration Dates
 

Line 3.png

Friday, August 18           Sullivan County            Special Delivery           Yes           July 27 - Aug 11
                 
Monday, Aug. 21   Sullivan County   Celestial Festival   No   Aug 8 - Aug 11
                 
Friday, Sept. 15   Kingsport City   Hat's Off   Yes   Aug 24 - Sept 8
                 
Friday, Oct. 6   Kingsport City   Mad Hatter Shenanigans   Yes    Sept 14 - Sept 29
                 
Friday, Oct. 13   Sullivan County   Believe It Or Not   Yes   Sept 21 - Oct 6
October 16 - 20   Sullivan & Kingsport   Professor's Wild Wild West   Tu/Wed/Thur/Fri   Sept 21 - Oct 6
                 
Wed, Nov 22   Sullivan & Kingsport   Turkey in the Straw   Yes   Oct 26 - Nov 17
                 
December 21-22    Sullivan & Kingsport    The    Thur/Fri    Nov 30 - Dec 15
December 27-29   Sullivan & Kingsport   Professor's   Wed/Thur/Fri   Nov 30 - Dec 15
January 2-5   Sullivan & Kingsport   Winter   Tu/Wed/Thur/Fri   Nov 30 - Dec 15
Mon, January 8    Kingsport City   Wonderland   No   Nov 30 - Dec 15
                 
Mon, January 15   Sullivan & Kingsport   Movie Mayhem   No  

Jan 4 - Jan 10

                 
Fri, February 9   Kingsport City   Wacky Sports   Yes   Jan 18 - Feb 2
                 
Fri, March 16   Sullivan & Kingsport   Fear Factor   Yes   Feb 22 - March 9
                 
March 19-23   Sullivan & Kingsport   Hot Air Balloon Training   Tu/Wed/Thur/Fri   Feb 22 - March 9
                 
Fri, April 13    Sullivan County    Monster Mash    Yes    Mar 22 - Apr 6
 
 

Line.jpg

Download Financial Assistance Application
Manage Online Afterschool Accounts

Questions?:

Sarah Anne Walker
Day Camp Director
swalker@ymcakpt.org

Next Event

Sep
23
YMCA events
Greater Kingsport Family YMCA
Sep 23rd 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Compete against other families in the Kingsport YMCA inaugural “Family Double Dare event!”